Executive Leadership


Management and staff of the Rural City of Murray Bridge work for and on behalf of the community in response to the policies and directions set by Council's Elected Members.

The Chief Executive Officer is responsible for the overall administration of the Rural City of Murray Bridge and for ensuring policies, programs and services are delivered and implemented by staff.

Executive Leadership Team

The Chief Executive Officer has an Executive Team comprising of three General Managers in the areas of Sustainable Communities, Corporate Services and Assets & Infrastructure.

Michael Sedgman

Chief Executive Officer
08 8539 1174



 Michael Sedgman - Large 


Heather Barclay

General Manager Assets & Infrastructure
08 8539 1147



 Heather Barclay - Photo


Anthony Brown

General Manager Corporate Services
08 8539 1103



Anthony Brown - Photo Large


Andrew Meddle

General Manager Sustainable Communities
08 8539 1140





 Andrew Meddle - Photo Large 

Organisational Chart
Employees Gifts and Benefits Register
Back to top