MEDIA RELEASE



Subject: SA Top Tourism Town

Vote for Murray Bridge

Contact: Chief Executive Officer Michael Sedgman

0412 205 230 / m.sedgman@murraybridge.sa.gov.au

Date: Thursday 27 April 2023

VOTE for Murray Bridge in the SA Top Tourism Town Awards and help boost our regional reputation as a thriving community with adventure around every bend.

Murray Bridge has been shortlisted as one of only seven SA Top Tourism Towns in the running this year - alongside Aldinga, Coober Pedy, Port Broughton, Port Pirie, Renmark, and Victor Harbor.

The Rural City of Murray Bridge Mayor Wayne Thorley is calling for community members and visitors to rally behind the call to recognise Murray Bridge as the best place to visit in South Australia.

"I'm passionate about Murray Bridge, the relaxing lifestyle, the people, the convenience and all the amazing adventures we have to offer," he said.

"When it comes to family holidays we have it all – water sports on the Murray River, nature trails, historical landmarks, Monarto Safari Park, The Bunyip, great local food and so much more!

"Community votes are worth 25 percent of the total submission score so I encourage everyone to jump online, give Murray Bridge your support and help push us to the lead.

"I know Murray Bridge is the best place in the country, but it's time we let others know as well."

To vote for Murray Bridge visit https://ticsa.com.au/industry-programs/sa-top-tourism-town/

While you're there check out the <u>video</u> showcasing Murray Bridge, the suggested <u>itinerary</u> for four days of fun in Murray Bridge and the <u>article</u> promoting adventure around every bend.

All voters will go into the running to win a \$500 voucher for a weekend at an SA Councilowned caravan park, thanks to the Local Government Association of South Australia.

The SA Top Tourism Town Awards recognise towns that offer amazing experiences are committed to encouraging and developing tourism in their region.

The award is sponsored by the Tourism Industry Council of South Australia (TiCSA).

Voting closes 9am Monday 8 May 2023.

murraybridge.sa.gov.au









